Triathlon

So, I’ve been inspired! My friend Courtney Orrange, in Colorado, just did the Tri for the Cure…
As I watched her blog about training, I kept thinking, “That’s crazy!”

But about 2 weeks ago, I started trying to do a rotating exercise schedule of swimming and running. But with no particular goal in mind.

Then I realized that I want to do a sprint triathlon.

So, here I am at 40+ lbs overweight and dreaming of being an athlete!

2 responses to “Triathlon

  1. It’s never too late to try something new, Shanti! I was pretty impressed by Courtney’s accomplishment, too.

    Best wishes in these endeavors…

  2. you go!!!! I am so excited for you!it will make you feel like a total rockstar. keep it up!

Leave a Reply

