Book: East of Eden

My last read was East of Eden by John Steinbeck

I wasn’t sure what to think of the characters for most of the book – they were intriguing, but not quite like people I have met.

But I ended up loving the book because it turns out most of the character development was really just background for you (the reader) to understand all the influences on a boy’s life, Caleb. Then you could see the crossroads he was at in fighting his internal demons.

I can definitely see why it was a classic.

Leave a Reply

