Cazale, Haiti: Day 7

Sunday is very relaxed here. We took a walk to see if we could find the
local churches, but since they are in Creole we didn’t try to attend. It got
very hot on our walk, so we just changed our path to end up in the river (do
you see a theme here?) and cool off.

Jean-roni

I think we will spend the hot part of the day in the river, then hang out
more at the rescue center. Jean-Roni seems to be doing really well today.
I’m having trouble imagining passing him off to the Rescue Center tomorrow
when we leave… I thought about trying to bring him home until we realized
that would be human trafficking, and I am against human trafficking. I guess
I’ll just have to leave him here. 😦

Leave a Reply

