Still by Lauren Winner

I recently started reading Still.

It’s subtitle, “Notes on a Mid-Faith Crisis”, didn’t seems exceptionally relevant to this moment in my life. But since her books Girl meets God & Mudhouse Sabbath where so helpful to me, I decided to get it.

Wow.

I realize now that I may not have come completely out of my mid-faith crisis last year. I got back on the horse, so to speak… But not with the same vigor.

I once believed I could change the world… Or at least the way the Christian church interacts with the world.
And I gave it my all, mainly in my own strength, during the years Joel and I planted Basilica…

Then it fell apart.

And when I healed from that crash, I never jumped back on the hopeful-train that His Kingdom has come.

I am always aware of it….
But unsure how to change it…

Leave a Reply

