A house full of people!

One thing that feels like a failure about my last “season” of life, the one between Basilica & now, was that we had a lonely house. Our neighborhood lacked kids, we never discovered which church friends would come over all the time, and honestly I hated my house.

I really noticed the absence of opportunities to practice hospitality!

I hoped & prayed it would be different as we changed seasons.

I am so happy that in the 2.5 days in my home, while it was in shambles, I’ve already had lots of visitors, kids running up & down the stairs, new friends for Darin, and laughter!

Thank you, Lord!

One response to “A house full of people!

  1. I am so happy for you!!! Please post pictures of your surroundings, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

