Life redesign

I am in the midst of what I think is a rare opportunity: a chance to redesign my life.

By moving across the country, many parts of my life were deconstructed:

  • My job
  • My friendships
  • My kids’ schools & the roles I played in them
  • My personal ministry

At first, this led to an identity crisis. By my 3rd month away from my old life, I felt pretty lost & depressed.

But now I’m coming to a place of embracing this rare opportunity.

Who do I want to be here, in my new life? What do I want to spend time on?

These are big questions.
They are important because they determine how my priorities are lived out over the next year(s).

So this week I took my first step to stop letting these questions be answered by default…. by whatever activities automatically fill my time.

20131118-200711.jpg
Step 1: Make a list of everything currently in my life, and everything I want to be a part of my life.

Now onto Step 2: Deciding what goes so the important stuff can take priority!

2 responses to “Life redesign

  1. Pingback: Starting with the foundation | Persevering to the end, in spite of myself

  2. Pingback: Life Redesign: Update | Persevering to the end, in spite of myself

Leave a Reply

