Homesick

I think my time has come…
As much as I like the Maine life, I’m ready to go back to my former normal, familiar life.

Nothing in particular happened.
I’m just ready.

5 responses to “Homesick

  1. We love and miss you all – chin up – love and hugs

  2. Love you, sweet friend.

  3. I felt that way too…..I was a Texas girl.We were just going to live in Florida for a year….and then I met this wonderful friend who had introduced me to her wonderful friends.We found a really great church but we still had our home in San Antonio so I could still go home.My husband was happy in Florida! He could drive to work,not commute for 6-8 hours,his parents were here and 2 of his brothers and I decided that
    I would fall in love with this sleepy little town and I have.Do I still miss Texas? Sometimes…..the bluebonnets,the food,my friends and there is nothing as beautiful as a Texas sky at night.But we had lived near my parents until they died,and Dan was so good to them.It was his turn to be near family.I think the 2 of you have so much to offer there……pray,sleep well and read your Amy C. book.She always helped me find clarity.

  4. Awwwww, so sorry. I will pray for you. Jimmy loves Colorado but just couldn’t live there permanently. We lasted from April 2007 through October 2009. 😦 He loves the South. And now, being here for a few years, I do too!

  5. Just keep swimming! And keep your coat and mittens on….

Leave a Reply

